Recovering From Burnout (Hopefully)

Hey. Been a few months since I messed with the site at all. I was working on it for a while but then I just... stopped for a while. I kept thinking about going back, even as my birthday came and went a couple weeks ago, but I just couldn't bring myself to do it for the same reason I couldn't bring myself to do much of anything. I was burnt out.

Stress is a bitch. It not only hurts, but it also prevents you from doing creative projects you want to do by sucking up your energy. Which, for neurodivergent people like me, takes away the spoons needed to do tasks. Even tasks I like doing. And I've been going through stress a lot the past few months. Though honestly I've been pretty stressed out for years due to my living situation and other factors in my life.

The thing that motivated me to update the site again was a person on Discord complimenting my site and the things on it. We got in a convo about it, I talked about how I hadn't updated in a while and then just, got myself to do it cos it felt overdue.

I had these plans for the site and wanted to implement them on my next update. This kinda lead into me pressuring myself to go through with it cos this site still doesn't have all that much on it yet. But that kinda takes the fun out of it.

So yeah, now I'm just gonna do whatever I feel like at the moment and just try to ease myself out of this burnout.


Back to Journal | Home | Sitemap